That old standby – money

June 3, 2009 at 7:19 pm Leave a comment

I wish I had something more profound to post about today.  My mind, however, is being consumed by my budget.  I’ve been thinking about it nearly all day.  I thought of a new way to visualize and predict future budgets, and implemented that today.  It has been good, but it has been a huge brain- and time-sink.  I finally got to a point where I can take all my work home to share with SkepToad, and now I feel like I need to just decompress for a while.

I can say this… no more credit card purchases!  We’re actually not in debt, but paying for things nearly a month after buying them is screwing up the budgeting process.  So, no more credit cards for a while at least.  And if we pinch pennies now we’ll be much happier come winter, when I’m sure we’ll have to make adjustments again.  But at least we’ll have more of a cushion.

Entry filed under: Family. Tags: .

Sea level projections Stormy morning

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Stars

SkepticMommy : Me! I'm a scientist working in industry. I get to play in the lab most of the time. I also run, do yoga, and read. And I'm always learning more about the world around me.

SkepToad : My husband, a 6th year astrophysics PhD student. He's involved in some really cool research and he also likes teaching and outreach.

Froggy : My preschool age daughter. She loves to dance and sing and color and go to the Children's Museum, and she has a great sense of humor.

Ringo : Froggy's lovey, a stuffed frog that's been with us since she was born. Yeah, his name is Ringo.

